Your shopping cart is empty.
News and Events
Thursday, 1 January 2015
In a remarkable year for the euphonium soloist, his achievements are recognised by the Brass Band World Magazine as they hand out their gongs for 2014.
Thursday, 1 January 2015
The Symphonic Euphonium considered 'the most important solo euphonium CD ever recorded" as it is awarded the highest accolade by the Brass Band World Magazine.
Monday, 29 December 2014
On December 26th David joined his father Robert for a spectacular concert under Luxembourg.
Tuesday, 23 December 2014
David recently joined forces with his star flugel horn playing wife Joanne Childs, renowned conductor Manfred Obrecht, and the Flowers Band for a brace of concerts in Switzerland.
Tuesday, 16 December 2014
David returns from Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany where he performed the Karl Jenkins Concerto with Stadtorchester Ravensburg and Maestro Harald Hepner.
Tuesday, 18 November 2014
David reflects on his experience on a day of high class music making and drama at the Sage.
Wednesday, 12 November 2014
Directed by David Childs the Lyngby-Taarbæk Band has won the 2014 Danish National Brass Band Championship title to secure its place at the 2015 European Championships.
Thursday, 6 November 2014
Photos from two concerts with the legendary Karl Jenkins in Symphony Hall and Bridgewater Hall, plus a concert with the Swiss Champions in the Valais!
Wednesday, 15 October 2014
Having previously given recitals at Wigmore Hall and the Purcell Room, David recently found himself in the heart of the Capital once again performing a two hour recital in London's Regent Hall with pianist Christopher Williams.
Thursday, 2 October 2014
Having previously been recorded, but never performed live, David recently gave the world premiere of Stephen Roberts' Concerto.
Friday, 12 September 2014
Denmark, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Scotland, Wales & England; playing solos, duets, conducting, adjudicating. Details of where David will be appearing up to and including December 2014.
Wednesday, 10 September 2014
The Flowers Band, with whom David is principal Euphonium recently performed in the British Open Championships for the first time since 2008 and surprised a few with a 'top class' performance.
Wednesday, 20 August 2014
The UK's oldest Brass Band Summer School drawing delegates from all over the world has just celebrated its 30th birthday with a fantastic course set in the beautiful town of Framlingham.
Friday, 11 July 2014
On July 12th David will join Karl Jenkins and the Chamber Orchestra of Wales as the world famous composer returns to his home village to celebrate his 70th birthday and his astonishing career with a concert entitled 'Karl Jenkins & Friends' to close the 2014 Gower Festival.
Thursday, 10 July 2014
The first North American Brass Band Summer School recently took place in Halifax Nova Scotia and proved an incredible success.
Wednesday, 9 July 2014
David recently returned from Canada where he was a featured soloist and conductor in Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo, the largest indoor show of its kind in the world.
Monday, 16 June 2014
David has just returned from two guest soloist appearances in Sicily.
Sunday, 25 May 2014
David recently returned from the USA where he appeared at ITEC 2014. Check out some photos and videos here.
Wednesday, 21 May 2014
4BarsRest Report: The international concert schedule of euphonium star David Child sees him perform a world premiere in the USA this weekend.
Saturday, 10 May 2014
Photos from David's guest soloist appearance with Dublin's RTE Orchestra and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Monday, 28 April 2014
4BarsRest Report: Euphonium star David Childs will be making a brace of pretty Tidy high profile concert appearances in the next few weeks.
Tuesday, 22 April 2014
Tutoring the Euphonium & Baritone section of the NYBBGB.
Tuesday, 15 April 2014
David recently gave masterclasses at three USA Universities, adjudicated at the North American Brass Band Championships and performed as soloist in their closing ceremony.
Tuesday, 1 April 2014
Three Concerts with the RSNO: Dundee's Caird Hall, Edinburgh's Usher Hall and Glasgow's Royal Concert Hall.
Tuesday, 18 March 2014
The Flowers Band are crowned West of England Champions for a third successive year.
Tuesday, 18 March 2014
In association with the Buffet Group and Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo David will feature as soloist and tutor on the very first North American Brass Band Summer School this year. Sign up to be part of the fun!
Tuesday, 18 March 2014
Last weekend the Llywdcoed Brass Band from South Wales won the 1st Section Welsh Regional Championships under David's direction.
Sunday, 23 February 2014
Karl Jenkins celebrates his 70th Birthday at the Royal Albert Hall conducting the very best of his most popular works, including his Euphonium Concerto!
Thursday, 20 February 2014
David will be joining the brass section of the Royal Scottish National Orchestra for three performances of Strauss Ein Heldenleben next month.
Saturday, 15 February 2014
David Childs will be tutoring on just one UK based Summer School this year for international instrumentalists of all ages and ability. Find out how you can be part of it!